Toongabbie CFA Service Awards 2023

The Toongabbie Fire Brigade held their Service Awards in July 2023 to recognise the contribution of the valued volunteers.  Volunteers were recognised for 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 and 40 years of service!

5 years

Marg Boothman

Jake Caldwell

Harry Davis

Patsy Romans

Leigh Swan

Jeremy Sword

Stuart Taylor

10 years

Amanda Batty

Nicole Martin

Olivia Missen

Pete Shanks

Cassandra Tolsma

15 years

Geraldine Alexander

Dwayne Lee

Matthew Lee

Patricia Missen

Sharon Missen

20 years

Brian Missen

Scott Mitchell

Tim Paulet

25 years

Brett Sedgman

35 years

Robert Boothman

Terrence Sedgman

40 years

Don Cadwallader

Robert Missen

Robert Nolan

45 years

Alan Paulet

During the night the brigade also raised $314.35 to donate to Sheridan Venables for her 28 floor climb in 25kg of kit for the Melbourne Firefighter Stair Climb.  These funds were raised via a hotly contested coin tossing activity to get a coin closest to a bottle of alcohol. Followed by an auction of a personalised engraved schooner from D3 Laser Designs that went for $150! The brigade know that Sheri will take-on this challenge with great enthusiasm and pride! ( )

The Toongabbie Fire Brigade also wish to extend a massive “Thank You” to the Wellington/Latrobe Lions Club and the Toongabbie Cricket Club. As always, the Lions did an amazing job providing a hearty roast dinner topped off with delicious desserts.  A big “Cheers” to the Cricket Club for allowing us to use their venue and for providing the bar service. The Toongabbie Fire Brigade are very grateful for our community and are committed to serving and protecting this wonderful town for many years to come!